Plant-Based Holiday Recipe Rescue

Plant Based Holiday Recipe Rescue

It can be difficult to stay compliant on a plant-based diet during the holidays.  Between family gatherings, office parties, Christmas parties, and those darn cookies, holiday celebrations and gatherings can be challenging and may be a fast way to gain weight.

Here are a few tips to help you stay compliant, and below is a list of recipes and recipe websites that may be helpful!

Tips:

*If you are going to a social gathering and you know that there will be mostly foods with animal products, eat something before you go!

*Bring a compliant dish that you will eat, and eat from it! 

*Bring your own salad dressing as it is likely that there won’t be a compliant salad dressing at the get together.

*Cookies, breads and cakes that are ever present at holiday gatherings are often loaded with oils, refined flour and sugar, eggs, butter, and dairy.  If you think it will be difficult to abstain, bring your own whole food plant-based dessert!

I would also recommend this post by Dr. Linda Carney : Sharing the Holidays with Family and Friends https://www.drcarney.com/blog/how-to/sharing-the-holidays-with-family-and-friends

And this one by Rip Esselstyn: Tips for Visiting Friends and Family Who Are Not Plant-Strong https://www.forksoverknives.com/tip-for-visiting-friends-and-family-who-are-not-plant-strong/#gs.7f0TdqQ


Recipes:

holiday cranberry fruit salad

Forks Over Knives – Ultimate Plant-Based Christmas Dinner https://www.forksoverknives.com/recipes/ultimate-plant-based-christmas-dinner/ and Plant-Based Christmas Feast https://www.forksoverknives.com/recipes/colorful-plant-based-christmas-feast/#gs.JUI9Lgs

Dreena Burton 5 Entrees instead of Turkey https://dreenaburton.com/instead-of-turkey/

Connoisseurus Veg (search ‘holiday’) https://www.connoisseurusveg.com/?s=holiday

Also Connoisseurus Veg Holiday Brunch Ideas: https://preview.mailerlite.com/h2l8g2/1047981100372069973/h0u8/

Chef Jeff Doucette – Thanksgiving Dish Ideas http://chefjeffdoucette.com/category/recipes/thanksgiving-dish-ideas/

Vegan Food and Living – 58 vegan Christmas Recipes https://www.veganfoodandliving.com/the-best-vegan-christmas-recipes-featuring-58-festive-recipes/

10 Whole Food Plant-Based Holiday Cookie Recipes from Monkey and Me Kitchen Adventures https://monkeyandmekitchenadventures.com/10-whole-food-plant-based-holiday-cookie-recies/

35 Whole Food Plant Based Holiday Recipes from Monkey and Me Kitchen Adventures: https://monkeyandmekitchenadventures.com/35-whole-food-plant-based-christmas-recipes/

Minimalist Baker, 20 Vegan Holiday Entree Recipeshttps://minimalistbaker.com/vegan-holiday-entree-recipes/ and Vegan Christmas Recipes:https://theminimalistvegan.com/vegan-christmas-recipes/

Plant-Based Gift Ideas

Plant-Based Vegan Gift Ideas via Amazon

Please Support This Blog


Please Share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *